Remarkable Riderless Runaway Tricycle

15 May

At our preschool we have a movie projector.  Remember those?  We also have a fabulous collection of movies in round tins on a shelf in our back room.  A movie is a special event at preschool, since we rarely use them.

This is the movie that was shown yesterday at the end of our day.  It is only 10 minutes, but it’s a fun film.  I believe it was filmed in the early 1980′s or late 1970′s.  So if you have any children (3-8 year range) gather them around to watch this fun flick.  Even if you don’t have children you can appreciate this little show.  There are no words, just music.  Enjoy!

 

I just love the actors… So funny! Makes you cheer for the tricycle, doesn’t it?

Mrs. V

(Where would I be without youtube?)

10 Responses to “Remarkable Riderless Runaway Tricycle”

  1. RC May 15, 2008 at 1:53 pm #

    Can’t watch it. Ugh. Stupid firewalls.

  2. Christine May 15, 2008 at 3:35 pm #

    Even 11 & 13 year olds appreciate it, even if they know how it will end LOL. :)

  3. debra May 15, 2008 at 8:06 pm #

    I wish our trash collectors were so diligent about stray ‘garbage’! My favs – the old guy with the garden hose and the cheesy mustache on the cop. :)

  4. Julie May 16, 2008 at 8:07 am #

    Oh, that was so cute!!! I’m sure glad he got his trike back. :D

  5. Michelle May 16, 2008 at 10:54 am #

    Reminded me of a runaway boyfriend I once had…..

  6. writerchick May 17, 2008 at 12:31 pm #

    That is too cute!
    WC

  7. michaelm May 23, 2008 at 8:10 pm #

    Awesome. Talk about bringing me back to the old days . . .
    Wonderful.
    ~m

  8. joanharvest May 26, 2008 at 9:06 am #

    I’m 58 years old with no little ones around and I just watched the video by myself. I’m glad I was alone because I was sitting here with the biggest smile on my face during the whole thing. A good way to start off the day.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Hit Parade : Writer Chick Talks - The Home Planet - July 18, 2008

    [...] V has an incredibly cute and funny video that is worth the time to watch. The good news is that the whole family including the dog will get [...]

  2. Melting into Summer « Don’t put boogers in your neighbor’s cereal… - May 19, 2009

    [...] Start your summer off  by watching this video: Remarkable Riderless Runaway Tricycle.  It is one of my [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

