The “I” meme

5 Aug

I’m in a meme mood and my friend Joan over at Whatever I Think had this fun one that I’m going to use.

I am getting nervous about the start of the new school year.
I think I should go back to school for my Master’s Degree.
I know I am blessed.
I have a wonderful family and many terrific friends.
I wish that the next president will lead our country in a new and better direction.
I hate getting up at five in the morning, but you knew that already. 
I miss my grandfathers. 
I fear being totally alone and losing people I love.
I hear music.  I love many different styles of music.
I smell tuna noodle casserole.  It’s what we had for supper.  It is one of my favorites.
I crave real chocolate ice cream in a sugar cone.  At least a double scoop.
I search for answers to my questions, and I have a lot of questions.
I wonder what my children will be like as adults.
I regret not taking more chances before I had children.
I love my husband, children, parents, sisters, grandparents, nieces, nephews, in-laws, and other assorted relatives.  I love my friends too! 
I ache in my back.  I hate it.
I am not a pessimist.  I am not an optimist either.  I think I am a realist.
I believe in life after death, so maybe I am an optimist. 
I dance whenever I can.  With or without music. 
I sing whenever I can, and yes I can do it with or without music, and I can carry a tune!
I cry when I’m sad, angry, happy, frustrated, and even relieved.  I’ve shed many tears.  They come easily for me.
I fight when I believe it is necessary to fight.
I win at the game Bananagrams.  I love that game!
I lose my focus.  Frequently.  What was I saying?
I never go to bed without washing my face. 
I always tell my children I love them when I tuck them in for the night.
I confuse the names Matthew and Michael.  I also confuse the names Jennifer and Jessica.  I cannot tell you why I do that.
I listen when my children talk with their friends.  I’ve learned a lot.
I can usually be found with my nose in a book, or maybe playing on the computer.
I am scared of failure.
I need chocolate.  (It seemed like the right answer, at the time.)
I am happy about being home with my children during the summer.
I imagine many things, because I’ve got an overactive imagination.
I tag anyone who’d like to try this.  It’s harder than it appears.

Mrs. V

11 Responses to “The “I” meme”

  1. RC August 5, 2008 at 10:25 pm #

    Love you, too!

    I may have to try this one, but may have to wait until this weekend, when I actually might have a brain cell or two to spare.

  2. Julie August 6, 2008 at 8:35 am #

    I like this meme! Loved your answers too… I think I’ll try it. :D

  3. joanharvest August 6, 2008 at 10:15 am #

    I loved your answers and am happy you did this one. Now I know you a little better. I know you are like me in that you love your family, friends and chocolate. What else is there?

  4. Michelle August 6, 2008 at 6:32 pm #

    I love this idea!

  5. debra August 6, 2008 at 7:50 pm #

    Good answer, Good answer! (whoa, I totally channeled a Family Feud contestant there for a minute) I will have to put this in my ‘reserves’ for a rainy blogging day. :)

  6. mrsvierkant August 6, 2008 at 8:30 pm #

    RC: Brain Cells are overrated.

    Julie: Go ahead give it a try!

    Joan: Those are the things worth loving, LOL.

    Michelle: Thanks!

    Debra: Can’t wait to see your answers when you do.

  7. michaelm August 8, 2008 at 4:54 am #

    had to laugh here.
    My full name is Michael Matthew Murphy. (mmm)
    Call me either one and I’ll answer . . . :mrgreen:
    ~m

  8. mrsvierkant August 10, 2008 at 10:55 pm #

    ~m: I thought of you when I wrote that. Now I’ll really be confused. LOL! :D

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Me? Moi? Really? Meme « Answer Starts With You - August 12, 2008

    [...] Moi? Really? Meme 12 08 2008 I read Mrs. V’s most recent Meme and thought, hmmmm, interesting.  And, hmmm, I’ve never done a Meme [...]

  2. It’s All About Me « Hill Smith Family Update - August 13, 2008

    [...] 13, 2008 · No Comments Okay, my sister did this, and I promised to do it over the weekend, but then life got in the way, and [...]

  3. 2010 in review « Don’t put boogers in your neighbor’s cereal… - January 2, 2011

    [...] The “I” meme August 2008 10 comments 5 [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

