Because it is late, and I am tired…

6 Aug

I will just post this editorial cartoon for you to contemplate.

I think it fits well with what I wrote about here.

Mrs. V

Cartoon was found at The Notebook.

9 Responses to “Because it is late, and I am tired…”

  1. Mr Geek August 7, 2008 at 3:32 am #

    Sometimes comics can be too close to the truth for the humor not to sting a little. Dilbert often had that affect for me.

  2. Juliann August 7, 2008 at 8:46 am #

    yes – this makes me sad because it has too much potential to be true

  3. RC August 7, 2008 at 9:29 am #

    As I said, I’m worried…

  4. joanharvest August 7, 2008 at 11:27 am #

    Oh, I can’t even call it a cartoon. Why can’t we go back and teach our children the way we were taught. Too many kids are not learning the simple things like reading, writing and arithmetic. I think you must be a wonderful teacher, Mrs V.

  5. Julie August 7, 2008 at 1:38 pm #

    It would be funny, if it weren’t so scary… You know?

  6. writerchick August 7, 2008 at 10:01 pm #

    Bureacracy, you gotta love it. And I think I misspelled that and maybe that too. LOL. Get some rest, sweetie.
    Annie

  7. michaelm August 8, 2008 at 4:51 am #

    Oh, dear.
    The truth really hurts, huh?
    ~m

  8. mrsvierkant August 10, 2008 at 10:51 pm #

    ~m: You are quite right sir.

    Annie: Yes, I do need to sleep.

    Julie: I hear you.

    RC: I know how you feel.

    Juliann: It is definitely a sad fact, isn’t it?

    Mr. Geek: It does sting.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 2010 in review « Don’t put boogers in your neighbor’s cereal… - January 2, 2011

    [...] Because it is late, and I am tired… August 2008 8 comments 3 [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

