A Necessary Tool for the Beginning of the School Year

27 Aug

I could’ve used this many times already this week.

I’m just sayin’…

Mrs. V

12 Responses to “A Necessary Tool for the Beginning of the School Year”

  1. RC August 27, 2008 at 9:49 pm #

    I don’t need the target. I can see the dent in the wall from the previous times…

  2. MissEducated August 28, 2008 at 2:48 pm #

    Thanks for your lovely message – I’m not sure how to comment on misseducated! Well, I never need to comment on my own blog!

    Love this – I think I might print it off and put it up in the staffroom!

    Miss E xx

  3. mrsmacheide August 28, 2008 at 4:59 pm #

    That was a pretty cute target. I think I will share it with my daughter who is currently studying to be a early childhood educator.

  4. jen August 28, 2008 at 8:07 pm #

    Yeah, like RC, I just aim for the dent in the wall. Or door. Or side of the car.

  5. kiri8 August 29, 2008 at 6:29 am #

    Awesome. Thanks for the grin!

  6. joanharvest August 29, 2008 at 2:47 pm #

    I’m going to steal that, print it out, and hang on the fridge. They need a hard surface to bang their heads. I don’t want any of them putting holes in the walls.

  7. debra August 29, 2008 at 7:56 pm #

    My mom used to work as an Operating Room Tech and the nurses and techs had a paper “button” on the under side of their front desk that they used to press to “blow up” the more annoying surgeons. They also kept a stuffed dog in the locker room…when they had a bad day, they went and kicked the dog.

    Stressful jobs call for stress relief, definitely! :)

  8. michaelm August 29, 2008 at 8:08 pm #

    do me a favor?
    Put a pillow underneath?
    Good luck with the upcoming school year.
    ~m

  9. mrsvierkant August 30, 2008 at 2:25 pm #

    ~m: Alright, I’ll put a pillow underneath. :)

    debra: LOL! Great stress relievers definitely!

    Joan: Oh, please use it!

    Kiri: You’re welcome

    jen: That’s what I do too, but now I also have a handy-dandy target, LOL.

    mrsmacheide: Please share it! :)

    MissEducated: You’ll have to let me know what other teachers think of it.

    RC: This will cover the dents. ;)

  10. Julie August 31, 2008 at 10:15 am #

    Your stress reducer sounds painful! *lol* … Sure glad I don’t feel stressed right now! ;)

  11. writerchick September 1, 2008 at 5:49 pm #

    OH wow, thanks! This is just what I needed! I feel so much better now. LOL.
    Annie

  12. Betty September 2, 2008 at 1:51 pm #

    It looks like a workable solution. Thanks for the laugh today.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

