Tah-rah-rah Boom-de-ay

25 Sep

Sing along with me and don’t tell me you don’t know the tune.

Tah-rah-rah Boom-de-ay!
I have a cold today,
My nosed is stuffed up tight,
I cough with all my might.

I took a class this week,
Information I don’t seek,
I have new forms to fill,
And that annoys me still.

A meeting at middle school,
His advisor is really cool,
Here’s to a good school year,
Enough to bring me cheer.

A dentist visit I did skip,
Wasn’t worth the trip,
I have to get there soon,
Or I’ll look like a goon.

My house is a big ol’ mess,
And a cause of lots of stress,
The piles will drive me mad,
And make my hubby sad.

My poor cat is sick,
and thisĀ is not a trick,
The vet bills pile high,
and make me want to cry.

The newsletter I did write,
with a deadline looming tight,
My energy did fade,
But plans have all been made.

This week I cut my hair,
Shorter than I dare,
It turned out really cute,
And it is blonde to boot.

I have more work to do,
Yes, I know it’s true,
But now it’s time for bed,
And I will rest my head.

Tah-rah-rah Boom-de-ay!
Tomorrow I will play,
With my little friends
My dears, this is the end!

Mrs. V
I tried to find the music to accompany my little song, but the internet was not helpful tonight. So if you do not know the song, well, take my word for it, it is a catchy tune.

10 Responses to “Tah-rah-rah Boom-de-ay”

  1. Julie September 25, 2008 at 11:45 pm #

    Now that was so cute!!! You’re so clever!!!!

  2. Julie September 25, 2008 at 11:46 pm #

    BTW, though I have heard of that tune, I honestly don’t know it. *lol* … Growing up I was only allowed to listen to Christian music. :D

  3. Little old me September 26, 2008 at 3:35 am #

    Sang it twice!

  4. ChiTown Girl September 26, 2008 at 7:47 am #

    That was wonderful! I just hope you feel better soon. I, too, have been battling my first cold of the school year, a bit earlier than usual, and it stinks! Try to rest this weekend. The “piles” can wait!!

  5. joanharvest September 26, 2008 at 7:59 am #

    I have never even read the words but I know the tune. I’m not sure how that is but it is. Thanks for posting the words.

  6. Just a Mom September 26, 2008 at 10:22 am #

    That was cute! I hope ya feel better!

  7. RC September 26, 2008 at 1:52 pm #

    What is wrong with my nephew cat this time? And by the way, my hair is chopped again, too – and totally funky (but I’m not blond – I couldn’t pull it off if I tried) – looking forward to comparing the trendy new tresses.

    Gotta run. Notice – two days without blogging. Yay me!

  8. kiri8 September 28, 2008 at 3:55 pm #

    Man, how do you do it? You wrote a creative poem (which I was singing in my head as I read it, by the way) while sick!! Hope you’re feeling better soon.

  9. kiri8 September 28, 2008 at 3:56 pm #

    Oh, I forgot to say — post a picture of the new cute blonde haircut!!

  10. writerchick October 3, 2008 at 2:54 pm #

    LOL Mrs. V, that’s adorable. I love those ta rah rah boom de ay kind of weeks. ;)
    Annie

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

