I bet you’re wondering…

19 Jan

What exactly do I mean by “don’t put boogers in your neighbor’s cereal”? 

I’ve been a preschool teacher for 5 years, and so now I’m in my 6th year of teaching 4 and 5 year olds.  I love my job, and sometimes there are just little life lessons that come with the job which are an added humorous bonus.

As an example, the title of my blog is actually something that I said to a student.  Yes, I actually said “don’t put boogers in your neighbor’s cereal”, because my student really did put boogers in her neighbor’s cereal.  I saw it, I dealt with and marked it down as just another strange thing that I’ve had to say as a teacher.  Why this child chose to do this, I don’t know, but I bet it won’t happen again.

So, yes, I’m going to try this blogging thing.  If anything it’ll be just to record the strange and possibly crazy things that go on in my everyday life. 

Who am I?  I’m a 30-something, and admittedly close to 40, married mom of two from the midwest.  Those two are no longer preschoolers, but are tweens, and yet another opportunity for me to dish out strange advice.  So you’ll probably hear stories from that dark side too.

As my son says, “Come to the dark side, we have cookies.”  (Yes, that’s a quote from a t-shirt and it cracks me up!)

That’s it for now…

Mrs.V

2 Responses to “I bet you’re wondering…”

  1. Julie January 21, 2008 at 10:10 am #

    Hi! I’m here visiting from your sister’s blog. 🙂 … Sounds like it’s going to be amusing over here! 😀

    Julie

  2. RC January 21, 2008 at 10:19 am #

    Dear Mrs. V (aka the BS) –

    See, my blog followers are nice people and have come to visit you. What a nice sister I am for promoting your site on my blog.

    Love, the middle sister,
    RC

    p.s. I added you to my blog roll, too.

Leave a Reply

