Teacher, your hair is turning black!

26 Jan

Yes, I admit it!  My blonde hair, for the most part, now comes from the highlights that my talented hairdresser gives me every 3 months. 

My students have a knack for noticing when it’s time for me to get a highlight.  I’ve been told on more than one occasion that my hair is different colors or changing colors.  A few years ago, one little girl was very worried about why my hair was turning black.  I can’t remember what I said to her, but to this day I can still hear her telling me that.  Especially when I start seeing those roots.  Which is what I’m seeing in the mirror lately, and makes me glad I’ve got an appointment in a week and a half.

I find that preschoolers are quite observant, and once they’re comfortable in the classroom, really enjoy sharing those observations with the teachers.  I’ve gotten used to it.  I’ll save some of the more interesting remarks for future blogs.  For those of you with preschoolers, they comment on things that happen at home while they are at school.  I’ve heard some very interesting stories.  It makes me wonder what my students are saying at home about me. 

So for now, I’ll wait for my hair appointment so that I can remain a blonde.  I’ve always been one by the way, with the exception of being born with black baby hair.  I’ll stay blonde until it all turns silver/white, and I’m sure that’ll happen soon enough. 

That’s all I can think of for today.

Toodles,

Mrs. V

2 Responses to “Teacher, your hair is turning black!”

  1. Julie January 27, 2008 at 3:36 pm #

    Well… That makes me nervous about what the kids are saying about us at church! *rofl*

  2. RC January 27, 2008 at 11:18 pm #

    I wouldn’t know about black roots, thank goodness!

    Love, your cute, darker, evil sister

Leave a Reply

