Say cheese…

20 Feb

It was picture day at preschool today.  We have the privilege of posing for a group photograph and then the children get their individual picture taken.  I’ll be in these children’s scrapbooks so lovingly assembled by their parents forever!  Oh, my…  I hope I don’t look as tough as I felt today, especially in the afternoon photo.

I’m sure I look fresh as a daisy for the morning photo, it was only taken 4 hours after I woke up, so that’s a good thing.  The afternoon one, well, that was taken 8 hours after waking up, after being a teacher for the morning group and handling the afternoon group (a workout in itself) for almost an hour. 

The children, on the other hand, were adorable.  Girls were all sparkly (love that) and had their hair all done.  Boys were dressed up and had their cowlicks slicked down.  They were pretty proud of how they looked.  I had to fix one set of pigtails that were a tad crooked (Dad had seriously tried and asked for my help), and calm the static on a few little heads. 

Picture day is one of those changes in routine.  I have to say my students handled it better than me.  (Yay for them!)  We made it through without any meltdowns about pictures being taken.  (That has happened in the past.)  I’m very proud of my two classes, and I really cannot wait to see the pictures.  Not to worry about what I look like, but to see their smiling faces that I can cherish forever. 

Say cheese… Whoever thought of such a thing?  I prefer “stinky feet.”  It gets more giggles and genuine smiles.

Mrs. V

3 Responses to “Say cheese…”

  1. RC February 20, 2008 at 11:28 pm #

    I’m sure you looked “purdy,” and that all the girls are hoping to look like you when they grow up.

    I always wondered on the “cheese” thing, too… May have to google that.

  2. Julie February 21, 2008 at 11:53 am #

    Stinky feet. *lol* Sometimes we say, “say money” … Because it gets them excited! *rofl*

  3. RC February 25, 2008 at 1:50 pm #

    (FYI – I tagged you, again.) 😉

Leave a Reply

