And the “I told you so” award goes to…

5 Mar

My playdough eater in my afternoon class. 

On Monday this student ate playdough, off the floor, again, for the bazillionth time.  **sigh**  And I said, again, for the bazillionth and a half time,”don’t eat the playdough off the floor, it can make you sick.”  This student had the nerve to continue to eat the playdough while I was talking to her.  AAAARGH!  Guess who wasn’t at school today?  Guess who has the latest petri dish virus that is making the rounds in our classroom?  Guess who will probably eat the playdough off the floor when he/she returns to school? 

I so want to say “I told you so.”  However, I won’t.  At least not out loud. 

In other news:

I have recovered from the lastest creepy crud.  Thank goodness.  Now my poor husband has it.  I feel bad for him.  It’s miserable, to say the least.

Oh, and no, I did not eat the playdough. 

Mrs. V

4 Responses to “And the “I told you so” award goes to…”

  1. RC March 6, 2008 at 10:39 am #

    My brother-in-law was eating playdough, again?!?!?!? I thought you broke him of that habit… Tell him he will recover soon, but his eating and hygiene habits really need to improve.

  2. Julie March 6, 2008 at 11:30 am #

    *lol* RC is too funny!

    Glad you’re feeling better, and I hope your hubby is on the mend soon!!!

  3. Hannah March 13, 2010 at 6:15 am #

    I ate sticky glue in the second grade. My sister confessed that she ate the glue as well. Sometimes children just can’t help themselves. They can’t see it from a logical view either. It is best to show grace (undeserved favor) to everyone so that they can feel loved, cherished and important. Someday they will thank you for it.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Stuff that made me smile and/or laugh this week « Don’t put boogers in your neighbor’s cereal… - April 16, 2008

    […] longer having a play dough eater in my afternoon class. Did I finally get through to that student? Did I really? With only 15 school […]

Leave a Reply

