Feeling frustrated

11 Mar

Okay, so things did not go as planned.  UGH…    

I guess some days I’m just not technologically gifted, but I will continue to stumble through the world of blogging.  Even if I get frustrated.

So right now, I’m singing the calm down song.  I wish I could find it online, but it’s not out there.  It’s part of a Second Step Program that we use at our preschool.  And it goes a little something like this:

“Put your hand on your tummy, say calm down, take a deep breath and count out loud “1,2,3,4” and feel yourself calm down.” 

It’s actually pretty effective.  Most days.  Today may be an exception.  But it may keep me from throwing the computer out of the window.  Because after all, my technology handicap is ALL my computer’s fault.  Not at all mine.  😀

Now back to my conference paperwork. 

Mrs.V

2 Responses to “Feeling frustrated”

  1. Julie March 11, 2008 at 1:12 pm #

    You did a good job! I always resize my photos in photoshop before I post, or use the resized ones from Flickr. 😀

    That calm down song sounds cute. 😀

  2. RC March 11, 2008 at 10:26 pm #

    ‘kay… Since I’m on hiatus from my computer, call me at some point and I’ll talk you through the whole resizing thing. Flickr works great for this.

    🙂

Leave a Reply

