Wednesday Wonders

12 Mar

Just some random things and thoughts that have occurred today.

1. I finished doing the classroom evaluation of all 38 students.  Hooray!  Now to finish the paperwork.

2. I had my first parent-teacher conference (due to schedule conflicts) today and it went amazingly well.

3. I woke up feeling healthy, even though strep throat and influenza are still working their way through both classes.  May my relatively un-sick trend continue.

4. My students understood how 4 triangles can make a diamond (or rhombus).  Our theme right now is kites/wind/weather.  The lesson worked!

5. During one student evaluation I was awed by how much this particular student knows.  (I was thrilled too.)

6. One student, who often refuses to take me seriously, listened to me today.

7. One student, who eats the play-dough off the floor, did again today, while being reminded that it will make him/her sick.  **sigh**

8. Supper turned out quite yummy, and it was quick to cook too.

9. My laundry is well on its way to being finished by tomorrow.

10. My son gave me a hug, when I needed it most.

11. The ground is beginning to thaw here, and there is hope that green grass will return someday soon.

12. I have a full day planned tomorrow, and I feel like I can get it all accomplished.

13. Friends are wonderful to have.  Whether they are co-workers, relatives, on-line friends, or friends that are just part of your life.  They’re there when you need them most.

14. Sometimes mountains are made out of mole hills, and then you are reminded of someone who has a mountain they wish was a mole hill.

15. I have been witnessing the amazing strength of one family as they struggle with their mountain, and have witnessed the support system that has gathered to help them.

16.  I’m enjoying my book that I’m reading for book group and can’t wait to pick it up again.

17. I only have 7 working days until Spring Break.

18. I only have 29 teaching days remaining in my school year. 

19. Not that I’m counting… It just amazes me how fast the year has flown by.

20. I’m done for now, I want to go read my book.

Mrs. V

3 Responses to “Wednesday Wonders”

  1. ~m March 13, 2008 at 6:28 am #

    My son gave me a hug, when I needed it most.
    Gotta love it when children surprise us, huh? 😉
    Thanks so much for the visit today.
    ~m

  2. Julie March 13, 2008 at 3:05 pm #

    Lots going on, huh? … Have fun with your book! I love to read! 😀

  3. RC March 14, 2008 at 1:19 am #

    My mountains are really mole hills (being sick, computer crashing, etc…).

    I’m assuming this is the family I know about, with the mountain. You’ll have to give me an update, as I have been wondering how they are doing, and if anything has improved.

    Take care!

Leave a Reply

