Do you know…

18 Mar

How to eat a rainbow?  This is a question I asked my preschoolers the other day because we are talking about, you guessed it, rainbows.  We went through each color and my little friends told me about the fruits and vegetables that fit into each color.

For example: red for tomatoes, cherries, strawberries and peppers, orange for oranges, clementines and squash, yellow for pears, onions and bananas and don’t forget that green is for grasshoppers…

Yeah, that caught me off guard too.  **snort** 

When I asked if grasshoppers were a fruit or vegetable, I got the strangest looks. 

Mrs. V

4 Responses to “Do you know…”

  1. sillyspring March 18, 2008 at 2:53 pm #

    clearly they were referring to the green icecream. so, therefore, it was dairy! lol! great post! have a great day!

  2. RC March 18, 2008 at 9:02 pm #

    Remind me not to eat with you when we vacation together. You are just strange.

    😉

  3. Julie March 20, 2008 at 2:00 pm #

    It must be a kick to work in your classroom! *lol* The kids all sound so adorable!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 100 Random Thoughts and Facts « Don’t put boogers in your neighbor’s cereal… - August 11, 2008

    […] I only have to think of 47 more things. 54. I’m a really good cook.  I can cook (and eat) a rainbow. 55. My best dishes are: linguine and clam sauce, farfalle and sausage with vegetables, soups of all […]

Leave a Reply

