Spring Break, Finally!

30 Mar

Well, it has been a week since I’ve posted anything.  It was an incredibly busy week, and I’m really glad that I have this next week off.  We (my students, my family, me) really needed it.  I hope I stay healthy.

I had my make-up day for conferences this past Friday.  I’m glad those are over with.  I still have 4 to go, but those families were either out of town or someone was ill.  Those conferences will get taken care of after break.

I also don’t have anything fun to write about.  Well, I do, but I need to get it right before I post it.

What else do I plan to do with this wonderful week off?  Sleep.  Seriously sleep.  Not get up at 5-freakin’ a.m.  I’m not a morning person, never have been, and I’m pretty sure I’ll never be.  I hate the school year 5 a.m. wake up call.  So I’m boycotting it this week, because I can.  I also plan to read.  A lot.  I want to have a movie-a-thon, and I’m in a Johnny Depp Capt’n Jack Sparrow sort of mood. 

I do not plan to do a whole lot of school work.  I typed up my April newsletter/calendar already, and my April lesson plans are pretty well set.  I do need to straighten up the office, but it is not very high on my list of priorities.  I tend to be a procrastinator and a tad disorganized, so if it gets done at all, it will be amazing.

Why do I want to play the lazy card this spring break?  I really need to recharge, and this is how I plan to do it.   I choose to call it relaxing instead of being lazy.  I will be relaxing.  That is definitely my goal.  It’s a good one, I think. 

So now I will finish up here, and maybe pick up my book and read. 

Mrs. V

3 Responses to “Spring Break, Finally!”

  1. RC March 30, 2008 at 1:56 pm #

    Get rid of those plans to relax and come visit us! How about that? I have all of the “Pirates” movies, so your movie-a-thon can commence here…

    Anyhow, we are thinking of heading your direction to visit you. Despite the difficulties of getting Little Dude to sleep on this last trip. We’ll talk…

  2. debra March 30, 2008 at 2:51 pm #

    Doing, and not doing, whatever you want sounds like heaven. Enjoy your time!

  3. Julie March 30, 2008 at 3:57 pm #

    Sounds like a wonderful way to spend spring break to me!!!

    Now I want to go watch Pirates! *lol*

Leave a Reply

