Which is it?

31 Mar

Duck, Duck, Goose?

or

Duck, Duck, Grey Duck?

Just a random question (now survey) that ran through my thoughts this evening as I was blog hopping.  Hubby and I grew up in different states (locations, but probably states of mind too) and have had this disagreement (friendly, of course) for 20+ years.  

What’s your preference?

Mrs. V (who seriously needs to not spend her entire spring break playing on the computer)  

6 Responses to “Which is it?”

  1. ~m March 31, 2008 at 7:25 pm #

    Definitely “Duck, Duck, Goose” 😉
    Wanted to thank you for the wonderful comments.
    I’ve blogrolled you as well.
    I’ll be by!
    ~m

  2. ~m March 31, 2008 at 7:27 pm #

    And hey, if your neighbor is an ass, can you justify putting boogers in his cereal? :mrgreen:
    ~m

  3. RC March 31, 2008 at 9:22 pm #

    Duck, duck, goose, but of course… But I’m guessing your hubby will decide my vote isn’t valid. This is what happens when your sister comments. **sigh**

  4. mrsvierkant April 1, 2008 at 8:10 am #

    ~m: I think it is justifiable. 😀

  5. Michelle April 1, 2008 at 8:34 am #

    Lately I’ve been playing it as….
    Duck, Duck, Grey Goose!

  6. Julie April 1, 2008 at 11:10 am #

    I’ve always heard it as “goose”…. Never as gray duck!

Leave a Reply

