“Sunny days, sweeping the clouds away…”

9 Apr

Ah, Sesame Street.  A staple of my childhood.  This classic Ernie and Bert clip isn’t from my childhood in the 70’s, but probably from the 80’s.  (If you happen to know, please clue me in.)  I know my 12 year old had it on one of his Sesame Street VHS tapes from when he was a toddler, so it could possibly be from the 90’s. (Why did I sell those tapes at a garage sale, why?)

This is also my first attempt at posting a video clip on my blog.  I hope it makes you laugh!   (Not my first attempt at posting a video, but the actual clip, thankyouverymuch!)

Without further ado, I bring you Ernie and Bert in “Here Fishy, Fishy, Fishy!

**Giggle**

Mrs. V

 PS:  Am I a preschool teacher, or what?

5 Responses to ““Sunny days, sweeping the clouds away…””

  1. RC April 9, 2008 at 9:27 pm #

    I know that I watched it when I used to watch Maggie. And to this day, you can occasionally hear me going, “Here fishy, fishy, fishy…”

    😀

  2. Chris Cavanagh April 9, 2008 at 10:21 pm #

    Fraggle Rock ruled them all! 🙂

    Reply from Mrs. V: That would explain a lot about you all then wouldn’t it. LOL! Luv ya’!

  3. debra April 10, 2008 at 5:44 am #

    Can you believe I’ve never seen Sesame Street? I’ve heard of the characters of course, but until today, I didn’t know Bert from Ernie.

    Thanks for the giggle! I hope it’s the first of many today!

  4. Julie April 10, 2008 at 7:45 am #

    When I was a kid I refused to watch it…Couldn’t stand it… But the kids got into it when they were little and watched it some, mainly Jared (the girls, not so much). But they were all Elmo fans. *lol*

  5. ~m April 11, 2008 at 8:23 pm #

    Pre-school, huh? Yoiks!
    God bless you.
    ~m

Leave a Reply

