Stuff that made me smile and/or laugh this week

16 Apr

What a creative title, huh? On with my list.

~Glitter, glitter everywhere. I’ve learned that if you add glitter to a preschooler’s art project everyone will want to make one.

~The Sandbox Season Opener. Truly one of the first signs of spring in our play yard. The sand was flying today!

~The Dress-up Corner. How cute is a kid in firefighter gear? Add a piece of garden house, oversized rubber boots and a sense of urgency and you have the complete package.

~Firefighters visiting the classroom. 3 gorgeous men dressing up in firefighter gear. Hmmm, who wouldn’t smile, or drool, or stare? Almost as cute as the kids.

~Hurry, Hurry, Drive the Fire Truck. Here it is. The preschoolers love this song and go nuts acting it out. It really makes me laugh, a lot.  So much so that I have a hard time singing the song.

~No longer having a play dough eater in my afternoon class. Did I finally get through to that student? Did I really? With only 15 school days left? It’s not a joke, right?

~No Dragons for Tea:   This book is a must have for fire safety. It really helps the kids remember the important facts, and it is a fun story too.

~Big Bang Theory. Very funny show.  See for yourself.

~Finding the perfect shirt that goes with the perfect skirt. It’s in my closet though, as it should be. Waiting for warmer weather. Oh, happiness.

~My 5 year old niece who adores me as much as I adore her. I am Super-Auntie!

~Round-trip airline tickets to Walt Disney World. Oh, yeah. Watch out Mickey Mouse we’re coming to visit in the fall!

~Knowing that summer break is 17 working days away.

Mrs. V

4 Responses to “Stuff that made me smile and/or laugh this week”

  1. RC April 16, 2008 at 10:18 pm #

    No female firefighters?!?!?!? As your sister, you know the one who is a firefighter, I’m very disappointed…

    Disney – Oh yes… We have our plane reservations, our park tickets, and I’m so hoping Little Dude’s swim trunks (they are too cute!) will still fit by then. They are size 18 months, but since he is so skinny, they might still work by that point.

    I need new clothing. Go shopping for me. I’m broke. Any additional funds we find are being socked away for the family WDW trip.

    From Mrs. V: We had a girl firefighter in the afternoon. She was cool. The boys were just darn cute…

  2. Mr Geek April 17, 2008 at 9:40 am #

    Is there any better substance than glitter? Except maybe icing sugar … just as messy but tastes good too!

    From Mrs. V: Frosting is great too… With sprinkles of course!

  3. Julie April 17, 2008 at 9:52 am #

    What is it with firement? Are they ALL good looking? Seems like it to me! *rofl*

  4. Julie April 17, 2008 at 9:52 am #

    Please ignore the “t” at the end of firemen 😉

Leave a Reply

