Love and Hate

1 May

A little Love/Hate list for today’s post.

Love: My friends who shared a coffee/tea date with me today. Thanks for the pick-me-up.

Hate: Having to color my own hair. However, in the name of saving money, I have done it.

Love: The gal at Cost Cutters who cut my hair. Thanks for listening.

Hate: The clouds and rain. Just for today and tomorrow though.

Love: My new hair color. It’s different, but it’s good.

Hate: Road Construction. It’s messing with my life.

Love: My son’s 6th grade band concert. 200 students and they pulled it all together, beautifully.  I was very impressed. 

Hate: My forgetfulness.  Now where was I?

Love: Music.  My iPod made me stick to my excercise today.

Hate: Excercise.  Somedays it just feels like a necessary evil.  Today could’ve easily been one of those days.

Love: When people read my blog and comment on it.  Thank you!

Hate: That I’ve run out of things to say.

Mrs. V

3 Responses to “Love and Hate”

  1. RC May 1, 2008 at 10:22 pm #

    I’m commenting.

    Now – Love me. Choose me. Oh wait… 😉

  2. ~m May 2, 2008 at 6:43 am #

    Hate: Road Construction. It’s messing with my life, and as you know, I don’t like change.

    A water main ruptured in the financial district (Boston)
    On a good day traffic sucks but now it’s an absolute nightmare.
    Glad the hair thing worked out.
    With three daughters, I know all about the hair . . .
    ~m

  3. Julie May 2, 2008 at 8:19 am #

    I’m trying to get brave enough to color my own hair… Which has never been colored before, EVER… But it getting a bit gray at the temples. *lol*

Leave a Reply

