My brain is so full…

13 May

That things are starting to fall out of my ears. 

My end-of-the-school-year forgetfulness is in full swing, and this is not a good thing. 

My son has a t-shirt that says it all “May I be excused from class?  My brain is full.”

I need that t-shirt, if only to wear as an explanation for my increasingly erratic and disorganized behavior.  I can’t even organize my thoughts to write on my blog tonight.

Maybe tomorrow.

Mrs. V

5 Responses to “My brain is so full…”

  1. michaelm May 13, 2008 at 7:45 pm #

    I wish you peace and a wonderful water garden to listen to.
    Very soon you can take an afternoon and just chill.
    Lord knows you deserve it.
    Thanks for teaching the little ones . . .
    ~m

  2. RC May 13, 2008 at 10:51 pm #

    I have mommy brain. It is the same thing, essentially, but there is no escape.

  3. Michelle May 14, 2008 at 5:01 am #

    Put on a pair of earmuffs (you may later need the stuff that is falling out,..) and hang on! You’re almost there….and we’ll be here when you’re ready.

    Sorry that this is such a stressful time, but it seems you’re in the right place….Kids need a teacher with a heart as full as her head. Good luck!

  4. Julie May 14, 2008 at 8:43 am #

    *lol* @ Michelle… Ear muffs to hold it in! Priceless!

    Hope things settle down soon!

  5. mrsvierkant May 14, 2008 at 4:09 pm #

    You are all so sweet!

    LOL about the ear muffs. 🙂

Leave a Reply

