10 Words

27 May

Here are 10 words to describe how I plan to utilize my 3 months of summer break. Kind of a fill in the blank, I guess.

On my summer break I will _____________.

1. SLEEP
2. Parent
3. Read
4. Excercise
5. Clean
6. Organize
7. Paint
8. Relax
9. Reevaluate
10. Recuperate

I’ll revisit this in late August to see how well I did with my 10 word list.

Mrs. V

P. S. Blogging isn’t on the list, because that’s just a given.  Right?

7 Responses to “10 Words”

  1. debra May 27, 2008 at 6:42 pm #

    May I add one to your list?

    ENJOY!

    You deserve it!

  2. mrsvierkant May 27, 2008 at 7:04 pm #

    Thanks! 🙂

    I plan certainly plan to enjoy my summer.

  3. RC May 27, 2008 at 8:45 pm #

    I don’t see “visit” anywhere. You must work visiting into that list.

    From Mrs. V: That’s a given too, of course. 😀

  4. joanharvest May 27, 2008 at 10:57 pm #

    I like #s 1,3, and 8 the best. I suppose you have to do #2. I used to like having my kids around in the summer. We did a lot of fun stuff. I be apt to skip #s 4,5,6 and 7. Well, whatever you do, have fun doing it.

  5. Julie May 27, 2008 at 11:27 pm #

    Yes, blogging is most certainly a GIVEN! *lol*

    I would like to do most of those things on your list too. 😀

  6. Michelle May 28, 2008 at 2:24 pm #

    Yippee! May your summer be all you hope it to be!

  7. dkzody June 11, 2008 at 5:41 pm #

    Wow, nice to still get 3 months for summer. We get 9 weeks. As the bar has been raised on what the students must know, the school year has grown longer and longer. I still have one more day of school before our summer vacation will begin. By August 7 I will be back working on the yearbook, and classes resume, full steam, on August 18.

Leave a Reply

