“I like to ride my bicycle…

1 Jun

…I like to ride my bike.” 

Thanks Queen for getting that stuck in my jukebox of a brain.  Does anyone have a quarter (or is it a $1 now?) so I can choose a new song?

This is what I did on Saturday:

bike and rider sign

This is what I did today (Sunday):

bike crash sign

Yes, it hurt.  A lot.  Still does in fact.  (I hope I can get out of bed tomorrow.)  I don’t know which was worse… the banged up body, the grass stained shirt, the broken glasses or the wounded pride. 

I finished my ride though, primarily because some nice gentleman helped me get the chain back on the bike, and my sunglasses (clip-on) held my glasses together.  Figured it was best to get back on the horse bike that threw me.

Yes, I’ll ride again.  I probably shouldn’t go by myself though.  I have to give my friends and family a chance to laugh at help me.

Mrs. V

~I’m fine Mom, really I am!  I was wearing my helmet.

6 Responses to ““I like to ride my bicycle…”

  1. joanharvest June 1, 2008 at 10:01 pm #

    I’m glad you’re OK. I hope it doesn’t hurt too much. As to which was worse, it all sounded bad. Well, at least you got back on the horse/bike.

  2. RC June 1, 2008 at 11:30 pm #

    I’m so picturing that horrible spill you took on the pea-gravel in front of our house that time – when you tore your hand to shreds. Heeby-jeebies (sp?) just thinking about that. Ugh.

    Be careful, would you?

    And what type of bike do you have? We’re looking for some, and I want to avoid what you are riding… 😉 (Seriously, we are looking…)

  3. Julie June 2, 2008 at 10:43 am #

    Ouch! Hope you’re doing better! That had to have hurt!!! (Glad you were wearing a helmet!)

  4. michaelm June 2, 2008 at 7:52 pm #

    Oh, Ang, I’m sorry, I did laugh a little.
    But I really do hope you’re okay.
    You are one of my favorite readers. I can’t lose you!
    I hope you had on a helmet . . .
    Feel better.
    ~m

  5. mrsvierkant June 2, 2008 at 8:34 pm #

    ~m… The helmet was on!

    RC… Yeah, the pea gravel incident was the first thing I thought of too. Dad so graciously picking it out of my knee, elbow and hand. No pea gravel this time.

  6. mrsvierkant June 2, 2008 at 8:35 pm #

    Joanharvest and Julie… I’m doing fine. It hurts a bit, but hey that’s to be expected, I suppose.

Leave a Reply

