Not that I hold a grudge or anything

21 Jul

After yesterday’s experience with Midwest Airlines and their customer service I needed a little pick-me-up.

This editorial cartoon made my day:

So now we know the truth.  It’s all about the money, isn’t it?

Maybe Midwest Airlines should have offered me these options:

I think I would have pressed number 3.  (At least I’m honest.)

And last but not least:

This option would have been helpful, I think.  Are you taking notes Midwest Airlines?

Mrs. V

I’m not holding a grudge, in fact I’ve never been bitter.  😀

5 Responses to “Not that I hold a grudge or anything”

  1. RC July 22, 2008 at 5:21 am #

    I think I like the last one best. Sadly, I would have pushed “1” on the other cartoon, as I was calm, initially. What pushed me over the edge was no apology.

  2. joanharvest July 22, 2008 at 1:15 pm #

    My son just called me two minutes ago. He’s on an airplane going to Alaska. I hope he has better luck than you. I love the cartoons.

  3. debra July 22, 2008 at 8:17 pm #

    I love the cartoons you find! I’m sorry you and RC have had such a bad experience. I’ve never flown on Midwest before and now, will do everything to avoid it!

  4. mrsvierkant July 22, 2008 at 9:48 pm #

    RC: The last one is the best one, I think!

    Joan: I hope your son makes it to Alaska safe and sound.

    Debra: Google is my friend 😉 Midwest is not on my favorites list right now, LOL!

  5. Julie July 22, 2008 at 10:29 pm #

    At least you can still smile… That’s something! 😀

Leave a Reply

