Stuck in my ways.

11 Aug

I think I may need therapy. I understand this cartoon all too well.

Mrs. V

~Yes, the changes on the home page for WordPress threw me just a little. I’ll be fine. Honest. I like the dark corner of my closet.

10 Responses to “Stuck in my ways.”

  1. RC August 12, 2008 at 10:19 am #

    I know the feeling. Maybe we can get a group discount on therapy.

  2. Lori August 12, 2008 at 12:15 pm #

    Oh how funny!! I do not like change either. Great cartoon. Have a nice day. ((BIG HUGS))!!

  3. jen August 12, 2008 at 4:50 pm #

    LOL! My son is like this. Except for the crying in his closet part; he shares the crying with us. And the whining. And the questioning. It’s lotsa fun. 😉

  4. writerchick August 12, 2008 at 11:33 pm #

    Oh jeez! So sad, poor thing and I actually get it too. Yikes.
    Annie

  5. missteachercasey August 13, 2008 at 12:16 am #

    Hi there! I saw your page and enjoyed reading it so I added it to my blogroll! I look forward to reading more! 🙂

  6. mrsmacheide August 13, 2008 at 7:58 pm #

    I don’t like change if I haven’t had any advance notice. I need time to adjust.

    I was also taken aback by the front page change on WordPress.

  7. mrsvierkant August 13, 2008 at 9:27 pm #

    RC: You know me, I like a bargain!

    Lori: Thanks!

    Jen: LOL! My son was a lot like that when he was younger too.

    Annie: LOL! I think we’ve all been there, right?

    missteachercasey: Thanks for stopping by.

    Mrsmacheide: Change stinks sometimes, doesn’t it?

  8. michaelm August 17, 2008 at 4:13 pm #

    How much do I love toonz . . .
    Wonderful stuff.
    Embrace change!
    ~m

  9. mrsvierkant August 18, 2008 at 10:19 pm #

    ~m: May have to add embrace change to my to do list. 😉

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Slowly chewing… « Don’t put boogers in your neighbor’s cereal… - August 25, 2009

    […] Those who know me, also know that it takes time for me to adjust to change. […]

Leave a Reply

