Mindful Meanderings

31 Aug

 

Orientation

Students ring in autumn change

Summer drifts away

Mrs. V

7 Responses to “Mindful Meanderings”

  1. Julie August 31, 2008 at 10:16 am #

    I always find the summer drifting away part depressing…

    Love the little poem, and the picture makes me want to read a Little House book…

  2. RC August 31, 2008 at 5:39 pm #

    If you noted the 90 degree weather today, it is hard to imagine fall and school…

  3. Little old me September 1, 2008 at 8:50 am #

    I am ready for autumn now, I am fed up with our UK summer.

  4. writerchick September 1, 2008 at 5:48 pm #

    Aw, what a fabulous haiku. Three thumbs up, my dear.
    Annie

  5. joanharvest September 3, 2008 at 10:02 pm #

    I’m just glad the tourists are leaving. I went into town today and there was so much less traffic. It was so nice. Great Haiku. I do like Autumn change. I seem to get renewed energy in the Autumn.

  6. RC September 5, 2008 at 10:48 am #

    psst… I figured you would get a kick out of mom and dad’s anniversary post.

  7. mrsvierkant September 6, 2008 at 8:29 pm #

    RC: It is hard to imagine school and fall. BTW, I’ve been over to your blog today. 🙂

    Joan: I love the autumn change too. It’s such a lovely time of year.

    Annie: Thanks hon!

    Little Old Me: I think I’m ready for autumn too.

    Julie: The illustration is a little like a Little House Book, isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

