Swirling, Twirling

2 Oct

 

Magical Colors

Imaginations Awake

Artistic Wonders

Mrs. V

I love the art that preschoolers create.

7 Responses to “Swirling, Twirling”

  1. Just a Mom October 3, 2008 at 8:20 am #

    Can I come to art class?! I used to sit and color with my girls all the time. Now if I try to do it they think I am weird! 🙂

  2. Julie October 3, 2008 at 10:31 am #

    That is SUCH a cool picture!!! … Kids just adore doing their little projects, don’t they? So cute!

  3. writerchick October 3, 2008 at 2:56 pm #

    Great pic. Great haiku.
    Annie

  4. debra October 4, 2008 at 12:53 pm #

    I love that picture! I used to love art class in grade school. Of course, that was before I grew up and realized I had no talent for it. And I think that is the saddest thing I’ve ever written.

  5. RC October 4, 2008 at 1:45 pm #

    That picture is awesome!

    I guess Little Dude got to finger paint again, this past week, so I’m looking forward to seeing it!

  6. michaelm October 13, 2008 at 7:34 pm #

    Annie beat me to it.
    Wonderful pic, wonderful haiku
    Seesh.
    I’m just too blog-tardy . . .
    ~m

  7. Daisy October 14, 2008 at 7:47 am #

    I LOVE that picture!

    I am so happy that my Bumble is young enough that we draw, paint and do cool things together and then admire the results. I love that he draws pictures of me and him together and we both always have huge grins on our faces. I love that we invented “video games” where we draw out a scene including the keyboard of a made up game as we watch the dinosaur fighting the knight. I love that we make silly bands, decorate them, and put them on our heads.

    Thank you for reminding me how much I love this age!

    Daisy

Leave a Reply

