Think, Think, Think….

12 Oct

 

I understand how Pooh Bear feels.  There is a lot on my brain these days, and I wish I could express it all in writing.  Except that all these thoughts are all jumbled up in a huge pile, and sometimes it is just overwhelming to sort through them.  So I’ll do what I do when I have a ton of chores and errands to accomplish.  I’ll make a list.  Maybe that’ll clear out the old noggin’.  (Or not…)

1.  Bumble, Bumble, Bumble.  Wow…  How can one child have so much energy and so little self control?

2.  Observations, assessments and paperwork.  I loathe it.  I’m trying to learn to do it productively though.  I’m even reading a book given to me by my director and it is called   The Power of Observation.  It’s probably the first book I’ve read that makes some sense.

3.  Politics.  I want to be interested, I really do.  Please give me something to be interested in.  I’m not talking mud-slinging or half-baked promises.  I’m talking about facts people!

4.  George.  My kitty has had me on an emotional roller coaster since early September. He seems okay now. We switched him to Hill’s Science Diet. Oh my. It is very expensive, but I think it that is because it is cocaine for cats. He can’t get enough of it. He seems healthier, so it is worth it.

5.  Windows.  We had hail damage almost 5 months ago.  Our windows were finally replaced yesterday.  HOORAY! 

6. Housekeeping.  Well, that’s optional isn’t it?  Because apparently that is the case in my house.

7.  Being 39.  My birthday was this past Tuesday.  Happy Birthday to me.  I have 360 days until I turn 40.  I’m having a huge party when that day rolls around. 

8.  I’m a germ-a-phobe.  Germ-X and Purel are my favorite items right now.  There is a hand, foot and mouth virus making the rounds at preschool. I do not want it. My sister can tell you how miserable it is.

9. Vacation. Oh, yeah, I need one. It’s only October, and I need a vacation.  I’ve been taking a bit of a blog-cation, and it may continue for another week or so.  Then I’ll be back.

10. Stress. I took an online quiz sponsored by my medical insurance. It told me I was stressed. Huh… That answers that question for me.  😀

11. Friends and family. Thank you for the wonderful gifts, cards and calls. You made my birthday extra-special.

12. 9 pounds. How did I lose 9 pounds without noticing or trying? I like that idea. Maybe I can lose another ten the same way.

13. Fall. The trees here are absolutely beautiful, and I like the cooler weather.  Although today it isn’t exactly cool.  It was a balmy 77 degrees!

14.  Winter. Oh, I didn’t want to think that thought.

15.  Time.  I just wish I had more of it.  Has it really been 10 days since my last post?  (Now I just feel neglectful of my blog.)

Mrs. V

8 Responses to “Think, Think, Think….”

  1. jen October 12, 2008 at 8:12 pm #

    I’m stressed and I need a vacation too. God help me when February gets here. Winter hit here today; it was in the forties and rainy. I suspect it’s going to snow tonight. 😦

  2. barb October 13, 2008 at 6:07 am #

    I think the answer to the question in #11 was answered in #9! Happy Belated Birthday! I wonder if there’s a general misalignment of the planets or something? Everyone seems stressed and in need of a vacation and discombobulated!

  3. kiri8 October 13, 2008 at 3:27 pm #

    I think it’s going around; I didn’t post for five days, which is a long time for me. Sounds like you really are stressed, and I am very sympathetic. Stress is so hard to deal with, and teaching preschoolers is so emotionally involving — and emotionally draining sometimes. I have a massage therapy appt. on thursday, and am planning to go to yoga on friday, so I am hoping that helps! Hang in there.

  4. Just a Mom October 13, 2008 at 3:33 pm #

    Happy Be-lated Birthday!

    Feel free to send some of that cooler air down here to Texas! We hit 90 today! 😦

  5. Julie October 13, 2008 at 3:52 pm #

    Glad you had a great birthday! … I usually try to ignore mine. *lol*

    Things sound busy over there. When is your next vacation? Over Thanksgiving? (That’s when ours is)

  6. Little old me October 14, 2008 at 9:42 am #

    Take a deep breath, you are going into overdrive!

  7. debra October 17, 2008 at 8:13 am #

    Happy belated birthday! I hope you’re enjoying your blogcation but look forward to having you back here! 🙂

  8. Michelle October 19, 2008 at 10:24 pm #

    one more thing to think about:

    Your blog’s worth almost $13,000…check it out

    http://www.business-opportunities.biz/projects/how-much-is-your-blog-worth/

    I’m still worth $0 😦

    Michelle

Leave a Reply

