Magic Teacher Eyes

15 Oct

Edited 11-11-08 to add:  Attention Google (or similar engines) Searchers!  I know nothing about eyes.  Except that mine are apparently magical, according to one of my preschool students.  Thanks for stopping by though.  I appreciate it.  Leave a comment.  Let me know why you were visiting.  (Because I know you are… my stats tell me so.)

Last week I was told that I must have “Magic Teacher Eyes” by one little guy who’s behavior I had to correct.  He wanted to know how I knew what he was doing, but he came to his own conclusion, because apparently his mom has “Magic Mom Eyes.”  So he decided I had “Magic Teacher Eyes.”  **chuckle**

Oh, I have them, and the “Magic Mom Eyes” too.  It must have been a buy one, get one free sale.

Mrs. V

 

6 Responses to “Magic Teacher Eyes”

  1. teach5 October 20, 2008 at 6:22 pm #

    I had to laugh the other day, either my son or my daughter-in-law said, “don’t try to give ME that “teacher look”…. My reply was, “Well, if you NEED it……”

  2. joanharvest October 20, 2008 at 9:33 pm #

    I love the things that kids say. They are priceless and can always bring a smile to my face. Someday my daughter will have a child and I’ll have my own little one running around here saying priceless things. This time around I am going to write them down.

  3. Just a Mom October 21, 2008 at 9:10 am #

    That is just way too cute!
    I told my daughters that when you have a baby you grow extra eyes in the back of your head. They believed that till they were about 5 or 6.

  4. Julie October 21, 2008 at 1:27 pm #

    Magic eyes. *rofl* … Ya, I have them too. 😉

  5. RC October 21, 2008 at 4:18 pm #

    I don’t have the eyes, yet. Although mom just informed me I’m developing “the look,” so maybe the eyes are on backorder?

  6. Talula December 10, 2008 at 11:53 pm #

    This one made me giggle in memory of my first little grandson (my firstborn’s first son) when he was about 3; his 2 year older sister was brushing Granny’s hair like little girls like to do and he jumped up on the couch with her and used his hand to ruffle up all the hair at the back of my head. When i asked him what he was doing, he said ” I want to see those eyes in the back of your head!” Of course I had to admit they were invisible; to which he said with much awe “OOOOH!”

Leave a Reply

