Long live the Queen!

2 Nov

Queen for a day

Here I am! I was Queen for a day on Halloween at my preschool. I loved it too. My students, especially the afternoon children, really enjoyed my costume. They kept interrupting me at group time to tell me how pretty I was.

Flattery will get you everywhere.

Especially when I am Queen.

Mrs. V

16 Responses to “Long live the Queen!”

  1. Julie November 2, 2008 at 3:36 pm #

    You do look lovely! … and your students sound precious!

  2. joanharvest November 2, 2008 at 3:54 pm #

    Well, Queen V, you look absolutely marvelous!! I remember when I used to wear white gloves to church when I was a kid.

  3. RC November 2, 2008 at 6:18 pm #

    Okay – you totally look like prom queen circa 1950-something. That is what should have been your theme. And I totally rocked as a princess, too. 😉

  4. mrsmacheide November 2, 2008 at 8:36 pm #

    You look so pretty Queen V. Sounds like you had a great day with your students.

  5. The Science Goddess November 2, 2008 at 8:52 pm #

    Awesome costume!

  6. RC November 2, 2008 at 11:00 pm #

    FYI – Tag. You’re it.

  7. Little old me November 2, 2008 at 11:36 pm #

    My, do we have to call you ma now?

  8. Just a Mom November 3, 2008 at 11:36 am #

    Long live the Queen!
    Great costume!

  9. kiri8 November 5, 2008 at 8:34 pm #

    You rocked the queen look! Of course your kids liked your costume; they probably really think you are a queen anyway. Queen of the universe, right?

  10. Daisy November 6, 2008 at 12:54 pm #

    Love it! Tee hee hee.. halloween is a great time for kids our age to dress up!

    Daisy
    P.S. I still haven’t tried the Pumpkin spice cookies…

  11. RC November 6, 2008 at 5:18 pm #

    You need to hurry up. I just tagged you again. 😉

  12. debra November 6, 2008 at 6:06 pm #

    Great costume! I bet those little ones were just in awe over that!

  13. Ida November 8, 2008 at 11:40 am #

    Who knew, I’ve been hanging out with Royalty! You make a fabulous queen.

  14. mrsvierkant November 8, 2008 at 3:26 pm #

    Ida, **blush** Aww, you’re so sweet.

    debra, They did love it!

    RC, I see that you tagged me… Again. **sigh** Stop it…

    Daisy, Thanks! Better go make those cookies now. 😉

    Just a Mom, LOL, thanks!

    Little Old Me, LOL… Only on Halloween. 😉

    Science Goddess, Thank you for the compliment!

    MrsMacheide, It was a terrific day with my students!

    Joan, I remember white gloves on Easter Sunday. It was fun dressing up.

    Julie, Thank you!

  15. michaelm November 9, 2008 at 12:28 pm #

    All hail the queen.
    You rock, MrsV
    ~m

  16. Joy November 12, 2008 at 10:32 am #

    I adore that costume. It’s just great. I’ll bet your a wonderful teacher.

Leave a Reply

