Forgive me blog-world…

22 Nov

For I have sinned. It has been 10 days since my last blog posting. (It was a wimpy one too, I’ll admit that.)

As always, when words fail me I make lists. So without further ado…

My List of Random Thoughts:

1. Observations/Assessments/Evaluations of 40 students, done.

2. Conferences with parents of 40 students, done. Every. Single. One. Can I have a hallelujah?

3. Cold from hell, and I’m not kidding here, done. Remember in my last post when I said I got sneezed on? Yeah, well, that cold sucks. Big time.

4. Ocular migraine. Huh… Something I’ve never had before, but now can add to the list of things that I never want to experience ever again. Seriously.

5. Christmas shopping. Hell, yeah. I’ve started it.

6. Christmas cards. Are ready to be ordered on Shutterfly. And they will be. Tomorrow.

7. Christmas music. I’ve been playing it on my piano. It makes me smile.

8. Christmas lights. Are on my front bushes. LED energy efficient lights. I rock.

9. Christmas decorations. Are not up. My husband’s wishes. Scrooge.

10. Student Teacher. Starts Monday. Probably thinks I’m the biggest scatter-brain out there. I won’t disagree.

11. My assistant teacher. What a gift from God that woman is. Have I told you how much I love her?

12. December newsletter and calendar. So not done. I’m the queen of procrastination.

13. Facebook. Ooooh, what an addiction that is. Come find me on Facebook.

14. Thanksgiving. We’re having company for Thanksgiving. I get to cook. And I am really, Really, REALLY excited about it. I’m not kidding.

15. Turkey. I bought a 12-pounder. It is defrosting.

16. Housework. Still optional in my book.

17. Monday. Man… It’s 36 hours away. Isn’t it? Crap…

18. I must lesson plan. It will get done. Tomorrow.

19. I will blog more. I will blog more. I will blog more. Tomorrow.

20. But now… Now I will sleep. That I will not push off until tomorrow.

Mrs. V

5 Responses to “Forgive me blog-world…”

  1. Julie November 23, 2008 at 10:13 am #

    Your #20 reminds me of my husband… It’s his all time favorite thing to do! *lol*

  2. jen November 23, 2008 at 3:10 pm #

    Facebook is a wonderful time-suck.
    You have XMAS stuff up already? Not til Friday! LOL

  3. RC November 23, 2008 at 10:01 pm #

    Yeah, the Hubby says no to the Christmas stuff prior to Thanksgiving, too. But he has promised to take care of some outdoor lights this week. Must remind him to do so…

  4. kiri8 November 24, 2008 at 7:10 pm #

    I was doing great on the Christmas shopping — in OCTOBER, and then I totally forgot about it, and now it’s almost Thanksgiving so I’m about to panic. But I do have lights up, and our Christmas cards are not only ordered, they’re in the closet.

    The ocular migraine sounds horrific. On top of a bad cold! You poor thing, I hope you are feeling all better now.

  5. Gma December 3, 2008 at 8:32 pm #

    I usually start reminding my husband about the holidays starting in October, and then talk about putting lights up outside all up until Thanksgiving. You know, just conversationally. This approach has various rates of success. My preference is to put up decorations the day after T-day. Worked great last year. My husband had to work this year. So, it’s a crap shoot–just may not get any thing year. I’m going to set the 4 year old loose on him.

Leave a Reply

