Because I have a strange sense of humor

23 Nov

Oh, I love Sesame Street, but I also love dark humor. And this cartoon hit my funny bone just right.

It’s sad, sick, and even downright disturbing. 

Does this change your opinion of me?

Mrs. V

Who is spending way too much time on the computer today, but my December newsletter and calendar are done!  Another reason to smile.

Edited 11-24-08 to add:  Please check out Life is Funny Wearing Purple Colored Glasses. I like it when I find people who have the same sense of humor as me! I love reading her blog, go and check it out!  I did not realize I had posted the same cartoon as she did, because I am so far behind in my blog readings.  That’ll teach me!

14 Responses to “Because I have a strange sense of humor”

  1. amc1087 November 23, 2008 at 4:08 pm #

    poor big bird, lol.

  2. mrsmacheide November 23, 2008 at 6:39 pm #

    That is pretty cute. I hope you and all your family have a great holiday.

  3. Paul Venier November 23, 2008 at 7:14 pm #

    Being a comedian for over 20 years, I also have a strange sense of humor and that cartoon picture is very funny to say the least.

    Paul Venier
    http://www.strategicbookpublishing.com/BrandSpankinNewLimericks.html

  4. Daisy November 23, 2008 at 9:50 pm #

    Sick. Really Really Sick. I love it! 🙂

  5. RC November 23, 2008 at 9:59 pm #

    I’ve seen this one before. And used it as a background on my computer for a time. Yes, me who loves all things Sesame Street. But sometimes, every so often, Big Bird just gets on my nerves…

  6. jen November 23, 2008 at 10:57 pm #

    You’re twisted and I love it! 🙂

  7. Mr Geek November 24, 2008 at 8:25 am #

    I love it … i would also be keen to try roasted Fraggle too 🙂

  8. Just a Mom November 24, 2008 at 11:10 am #

    I love this picture. Everytime I see it I just crack up!
    Have a Happy Thanksgiving!

  9. Julie November 24, 2008 at 12:32 pm #

    I’ve seen that before. *lol* Highly amusing!… Poor Big Bird!

  10. joanharvest November 25, 2008 at 8:47 am #

    Oh, too funny. Big Bird’s friends did him in. They look very happy about it too. I’ll stick to turkey. Big Bird might be too fatty for me. Happy Thanksgiving!!

  11. goodbadandugly2 November 26, 2008 at 9:26 am #

    This post made me LOL! Thanks for dropping by my page….your humor is like mine! 🙂

  12. Gma November 30, 2008 at 5:02 pm #

    I think it’s killer funny!

  13. Matt Newton December 10, 2008 at 6:38 pm #

    No doubt. Dark humor is where it’s at.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Smiles from Others « Answer Starts With You - November 23, 2008

    […] the road one from the perspective of a host of interesting celebrities.  From there, the folks at Sesame Street celebrate Thanksgiving and then this cartoon is just plain gross (but true, and therefore […]

Leave a Reply

