A little song for you

11 Jan

 

 

 

 

 

I’ve been lesson planning this afternoon, and I made up this little song while I was working.  I will be using it this week during my group times.  I hope the children enjoy it.

S-N-O-W

*Sung to the tune “Frere Jacques”

S-N-O-W
S-N-O-W

That spells snow;
That spells snow.

It falls from the sky;
It falls from the sky.

When it’s cold;
When it’s cold.

Mrs. V
Now I have the song stuck in my head.  Is it stuck in yours?

7 Responses to “A little song for you”

  1. Julie January 11, 2009 at 8:50 pm #

    Yes… It is now stuck in mine too. *lol* … I haven’t thought of “Frere Jacques” in YEARS!

  2. RC January 11, 2009 at 10:27 pm #

    Cute!

  3. Mr Geek January 12, 2009 at 3:46 pm #

    Frere Jacques is great. We tried teaching it to lisa a couple of years ago in france, but she kept letting the side down (she was 3).

  4. Little old me January 13, 2009 at 3:23 am #

    It has!

  5. debra January 14, 2009 at 8:38 pm #

    It has been a few days now… Did the kids like your song? It is catchy however I am so OVER the subject matter. I am so desperately ready for spring!

  6. michaelm January 15, 2009 at 8:42 pm #

    we want sun now
    we want sun now

    friggin’ soon
    friggin’ soon

    it’s just too darn cold out
    i can’t warm my blue snout

    blow my nose
    (in a)rubber hose

    Just trying to help . . . 😉
    ~m

Leave a Reply

