Cat puke in my shoe

2 Feb

shoes[1]At the beginning of last week, my cat George hurled in a shoe that is from my current favorite pair. Not on, not next too, but actually in my shoe.  He’s always had a bit of a shoe fetish, and it’s my own fault for leaving it on the rug in the foyer, but he’s never done that before.   Hairballs are gross, but hairballs in my shoes are completely disgusting.

The rest of my week went downhill from there.  I won’t go into the gory details, it was just one of those weeks that I’d rather not dwell on.

The week ended well though, because  I’ve discovered the healing effects of Pilate’s and aqua-massage.  I’m going to like this health club membership thing. 

This week has started without any barfing in my shoes, since George has thankfully confined his gifts to other areas of the house.  I’m hoping this is an indication that life might return to normal.

My shoes will be fine.  Thank goodness. 

Mrs. V

cat puke in my shoe

humorous life annoyance

present unwanted

9 Responses to “Cat puke in my shoe”

  1. gettheconcept February 2, 2009 at 8:40 pm #

    Yes. I think it best you keep your shoes away for a while, in fear that your cat may develop regular Pavlovian responses to shoes.

  2. RC February 2, 2009 at 9:18 pm #

    FYI – I read this right after cleaning up my own present from our resident feline. And I’m trying to figure out where he keeps finding pieces of Christmas ribbon, since it is in his puke each time. Ew, ew, ew…

    (Haven’t you had other puke-in-shoe instances in your life, as I recall? Something about a strawberry sundae?)

  3. mylesfromnowhere February 2, 2009 at 9:58 pm #

    I nodded off on the couch and the cat {fuzzbutt} asleep on the back rest and he hacked a furrball on my head. Today I learned to comb the cat more often

  4. Little old me February 2, 2009 at 11:14 pm #

    Yak yak, I remember hairballs

  5. Julie February 3, 2009 at 10:40 am #

    Uhg… Wish I hadn’t read this while eating breakfast. *lol* … I’m thankful that our cat rarely does that!

  6. Just a Mom February 3, 2009 at 11:30 am #

    It is always better to start the week off without any type of puking incidents!

  7. Daisy February 3, 2009 at 12:45 pm #

    Oh dear, that sounds a bit nasty. Thank goodness my cat was kind enough to puke only… well, he doesn’t limit where he pukes, but he also hasn’t done it in anyone’s shoe’s yet (knock on wood).

    The week can only improve! 🙂

    Daisy

  8. Mr Geek February 4, 2009 at 9:57 am #

    Does it make me a bad person if I admit that I totally imagined you finding out by putting your shoe on! 😆

  9. G-Ma February 5, 2009 at 6:58 pm #

    Wow, cats really don’t respect people, do they? lol I don’t blame you for saying these are your favorite shoes–they’re sooo cute!!

Leave a Reply

