Time to Paint the T-Shirts

5 May

T-shirt Song

 

Painting t-shirts, painting t-shirts;

Messy fun, messy fun;

We’ll wear them when they’re done, We’ll wear them when they’re done;

In the sun, in the sun!

Mrs. V

 (Tune: Frere Jacques)

Wednesday is our annual t-shirt painting day at preschool!  The children are very excited about this project.  Here is the best part: each child will get to paint one, since we had so many t-shirts donated for this event.   I will even be painting  my very own t-shirt.  I’ve been a teacher at my preschool for 7 years, and I have never once painted a t-shirt.  I don’t know what has taken me so long to do this, but I know that I can’t wait! 

4 Responses to “Time to Paint the T-Shirts”

  1. RC May 5, 2009 at 9:55 pm #

    Have a good time! And just so you know, Little Dude has been exposed to Barney. Except for the singing, he wasn’t all that impressed. (Thank heavens!) So no more Barney songs left in the comments on my blog. :-)

    (Oh, did you know Barney’s voice has changed? Sad that I recognized this…)

  2. Julie May 6, 2009 at 8:46 am #

    How fun! … One year, at VBS, the kids got to paint t-shirts (back in 2002, so it was just the boys. Alicia was a baby, and Amanda wasn’t born yet.) and they LOVED them. I still have them too. I couldn’t part with them when they outgrew them. :)

  3. Just a Mom May 6, 2009 at 9:34 am #

    That sounds like soo much fun!

  4. debra May 10, 2009 at 8:26 am #

    Happy Mother’s Day!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

