“Here’s my card”

11 May

I have a student I’ll call “Dimples.”  We had an interesting conversation last week. 

Dimples: “Here teacher, dis card is for you, I made it.”

Me: “What kind of card is it?”

Dimples: “It’s a dating card.”

Me: “Oh?”

Dimples: “Yeah, it says dat I’m gonna marry you dis summer.”

Me: “But Dimples, I’m already married to Mr. V.”

Dimples: “I know dat, I gave one to Princess too.”

This is the first proposal I have ever gotten in my 7 years of teaching.  **giggle**  I also think it’s great that Dimples has a back up plan.

Mrs. V

7 Responses to ““Here’s my card””

  1. RC May 11, 2009 at 9:12 pm #

    Hmm… Be careful – this one sounds like he’s starting a harem, at least. 😉

  2. Just a Mom May 12, 2009 at 9:52 am #

    Let me know where to send you my wedding present to! 🙂

  3. Mr Geek May 12, 2009 at 10:12 am #

    Hey … he is smooth.

    I would warn Mr V to watch out for anything tasting of almonds … he sounds way too confident, I think he may have a plan.

  4. Julie May 12, 2009 at 10:35 am #

    How cute! How do you resist those kids?! 😀

  5. starlaschat May 16, 2009 at 10:12 am #

    AWww That’s so sweet. It’s so sweet how cute some kids can be. I like that he has a back up plan. LOL

  6. debra May 17, 2009 at 1:18 pm #

    Gotta love a (little) man with a plan! How cute is that?!

  7. michaelm May 20, 2009 at 8:20 pm #

    See?
    I told you.
    You’re still a total babe.
    :mrgreen:
    ~m

Leave a Reply

