Closure

7 Jun

Closure

The definition of closure (n.):  “bringing to an end; a conclusion.”

A few closures in my life:

1.  My daughter has her fifth grade recognition tomorrow.  This will bring her elementary education to a closure.  She moves onto middle school (grades 6-8) in the fall.  We’ve been a part of this elementary school since September 2001, and it has served us well.

2. We will have closure with the issues at the middle school, before Tuesday, June 9th.  They’ve already given my son closure, and that’s the most important part.  I just need closure as well, and I will get it.

3. The Monster Bug has been named.  We call him Goober, and he will soon be at home in our new office space.  So the search for the perfect name has come to a closure.

4.  The new office space was once the toy room.  The old office space will become the kids’ new game room.  I cannot wait for this project to come to a closure.  It is harder than I imagined.

5.  I have written my preschool thank you notes.  That act brings this past school year to a closure.

I miss my little friends.

After closures come new beginnings.  We’re at the beginning of summer, which will be the beginning of many projects, and the beginning of many fun (I hope) adventures. 

I don’t want to think about bringing summer to a closure just yet, because then I’d have to think about the beginning of another school year.

I’m ready to start enjoying summer with my children!

Mrs. V

7 Responses to “Closure”

  1. jen June 7, 2009 at 8:18 pm #

    Goober is a great name for an ugly doll! LOL

  2. RC June 7, 2009 at 9:04 pm #

    Hoping all resolves to your satisfaction with the school. Otherwise you are paying mileage for me to come up there and see what I can do.

    🙂

  3. Caroline June 8, 2009 at 4:01 pm #

    Glad to hear that some issues are getting closure. Hope all goes well and you can enjoy your summer with your family! 🙂

  4. Julie June 8, 2009 at 10:49 pm #

    Goober is a great name! *lol*

    I’m glad things are working out with your son’s school…

  5. joanharvest June 10, 2009 at 11:20 am #

    I’m looking forward to summer too. I’m glad you are getting closure to all those things you want to put aside. Now you will be able to have a great summer with your children.

  6. Michaelm June 10, 2009 at 1:38 pm #

    It must be hard to say goodbye to your students though.
    I understand the closure thing all too well in regards to my mom and dad.
    The kids are growing too quickly Mrs. V and I don’t like it one single bit because it also means I’m getting closer to my ‘curmudgeon’ years . . .
    :mrgreen:
    ~m

  7. debra June 11, 2009 at 5:02 pm #

    Enjoy your summer! I hope it is equal parts productive and relaxing!

Leave a Reply

