Peaking out over my sunglasses

18 Aug

Hmmm…

It seems that summer is coming to an end.

However, I’ve made a brand new friend.

His smiling face brings me joy,

Since he reminds me of little girls and boys.

May I introduce to you my Little Mouse?

This year my classroom will be his house.

littlemouse

My theme for this year is The Little Mouse, The Red Ripe Strawberry and The Big Hungry Bear by Don and Audrey Wood. 

Isn’t he adorable?

Mrs. V

4 Responses to “Peaking out over my sunglasses”

  1. kiri8 August 19, 2009 at 8:45 am #

    That’s a great book! Have fun with your theme.

  2. RC August 19, 2009 at 11:16 pm #

    I don’t know little mouse, but I do know the little red caboose. I wonder why that is…

  3. Julie August 20, 2009 at 10:27 am #

    That IS a cute little mouse!! Bet you’ll be glad to see the wee ones again! 🙂

    Julie
    http://scrapgrrl.com

  4. mari August 24, 2009 at 6:08 pm #

    Very cute, Have a great year. 🙂

Leave a Reply

