Numbers

10 Sep

numbers

5 a.m. I’m up

7 a.m. I’m out the door

3 days a week

40 new names to learn

40 new faces to remember

40 personalities to understand

40 folders to keep track of

40 backpacks to correctly identify

38 families (2 sets of twins)

40 conferences times 2

2-3 prep hours each school day

2 or more prep hours at home each Sunday

1 church where our preschool rents its space

2 classrooms to set up every Monday

2 classrooms to take down every Friday

3 morning teaching hours with 20 students

3 afternoon teaching hours with 20 students

9 months of preschool

100,000,000 things to learn and do

8 hours of sleep definitely needed

Mrs. V

5 Responses to “Numbers”

  1. ida Fitzsimmons September 10, 2009 at 9:35 pm #

    You lost me at 7 am out the door.

  2. Julie September 11, 2009 at 8:06 am #

    Sounds like a LOT of work to me!!! … But I bet the kids make it worth it. 🙂

    http://scrapgrrl.com

  3. joanharvest September 11, 2009 at 8:53 am #

    5 AM– way too early to get up. I roll out of bed at 9:30 AM. I am up at 3 AM to feed the baby but fortunately she goes right back to sleep until her mom gets her at 6 AM.

    The kids must be worth it though. Until Lilah I had forgotten how wonderful kids are.

    I haven’t been around lately but I seem to be having a little time on my hands now that Lilah is getting bigger.

  4. Just a Mom September 11, 2009 at 9:13 am #

    Don’t you just love numbers!
    I feel your pain… I get up at 5am but I am out the door at 6:30am! The joys of motherhood!

  5. michaelm September 22, 2009 at 7:59 pm #

    God Bless you, my dear.
    If only the world knew how much you are truly needed.
    Jeepers . . .
    Hang tough.
    ~m

Leave a Reply

