I guess I should admit

2 Oct

40th Birthday

That lately I’m more like a 4 or 5 year old than a 40 year old.

Why is that you ask?

I turn 40 next week, on October 7th.

I’m not at all depressed about it. 

In fact, I’m throwing myself a party tomorrow. 

A huge party.

And I’m so excited I haven’t really slept in days.

I’m so hyper I’m making everyone nutty.

I have a party dress. 

I will decorate with pink streamers, pink tablecloths and obscene amounts of balloons.

I’ve picked out my party music on my iPod.

My family and friends will be bringing me presents.

Have I told you how excited I am about this bash?

I’ve been jumping around asking everyone if they know what tomorrow is.

Yes, I’m obnoxious.

I’m 4 x’s 10.  Not 40.

Working with preschoolers has it’s benefits.

A youthful love of big birthdays is one of them.

Happy Birthday to me!

Mrs. V

7 Responses to “I guess I should admit”

  1. The Science Goddess October 2, 2009 at 8:38 pm #

    I have three more months until mine. It is definitely looming on the calendar.

    Glad to see that you’re ringing in yours in style!

  2. RC October 2, 2009 at 10:38 pm #

    See you tomorrow! (Now, if I could just find the items I need to pack, I would be more excited.)

  3. Just a Mom October 3, 2009 at 3:40 pm #

    Happy Birthday! I hope you enjoy your party!

    I have 15 months until I turn 40 and I am actually looking forward to it! I figure by turning 40 my age has finally caught up with my gray hairs! 🙂

  4. jodes22 October 5, 2009 at 8:33 am #

    Happy Birthday! I hope you enjoyed your party!
    (I, too, love my birthday! Nothing wrong with that…)

  5. Julie October 8, 2009 at 9:48 am #

    Happy birthday! Hope your party was a blast!!!

  6. Mr Geek October 9, 2009 at 4:06 am #

    I think I’m Late, but I hope you had a Happy Birthday. I hope you had fire-person RC there with that many candles in action! 😉

  7. Daisy October 13, 2009 at 7:39 am #

    I heard it’s better to be late than never, so happy belated! 🙂 I’m early for your 41st b-day though…

Leave a Reply

