Oh, Hello November…

3 Nov

November Calendar

Thank goodness October is now just a hazy memory of H1N1, fevers, pneumonia, pleurisy, ER and doctor visits, chest x-rays and heavy duty antibiotics. 

Remember that full-on sneeze I was a recipient of?  It brought H1N1 into my house.  The H1N1 gave my otherwise very healthy 11 year old daughter a nasty case of pneumonia.

Obviously I have not had much time to spend blogging.

October is best forgotten anyway, I think.

How has November begun?

One word:  CHAOS

Halloween, time change, full moon and preschool are not a good mix.

I have conferences starting next week.

I have 40 “report cards” to fill out this weekend.

I may have to brush up on my teacher code if the chaos in what was once a rather orderly classroom does not subside.

Help…

Mrs. V

7 Responses to “Oh, Hello November…”

  1. RC November 3, 2009 at 8:00 am #

    Hoping November is healthier all around for everyone.

  2. Just a Mom November 3, 2009 at 9:30 am #

    Here’s hoping November is healthier and less chaotic for you!

  3. Julie November 4, 2009 at 6:33 pm #

    Oy! Hope everyone is on the mend!!! Here’s to a HEALTHY November!

    http://scrapgrrl.com/

  4. Michelle November 10, 2009 at 11:16 pm #

    Sounds like October was a heck of a month! Hope things get back to normal soon. (I’ve just revisiting your blog after a year away. Great to see you’re still at it!)

  5. kiri8 November 12, 2009 at 2:31 pm #

    Hang in there!!

  6. Little old me November 24, 2009 at 12:09 am #

    you did have a rough time

  7. Daisy December 29, 2009 at 9:35 pm #

    I hope all is well with you, and just wanted to say hi and happy new year. I’ve missed you.

    Daisy

Leave a Reply

