The words in my brain

27 Mar

All day long my brain is filled with little snippets of ideas that I want to write about.  These thoughts flow in and out as quickly as I breathe.

If I were organized, I would write those bits and pieces down the moment they popped into my brain.  Then if I had the time, I would expand on those thoughts and write and write until the thought was an actual post.

Some people start rough drafts on their blogs and save them.  Not me.  I only write when I finally have a complete thought and the time to put it into the computer. 

I’ve always worked that way.

Even when I teach.

I always have an outline of what I want to teach and then I go with the flow.  I make up a poem or a song on the spot so that it fits the lesson that I am trying to teach.  All because of the words that float around in my brain.

I live in the moment, I guess.

At least I like to believe that I do.   Most people would say I save things for the last minute.

I do that too.

I have a lot of words I want to share, I just need to get them organized and put into complete thoughts.

Instead of waiting until the last minute.

Mrs. V

7 Responses to “The words in my brain”

  1. mikidemillion March 27, 2010 at 4:40 pm #

    I have two WordPress drafts just waiting for me to finish. Probably won’t for some time yet. I know exactly what you are saying. I added them as a reminder to finish the thought. Whenever that may be. Enjoyed your post.

  2. Tracy March 27, 2010 at 7:18 pm #

    So glad you’re still blogging!

  3. Julie March 28, 2010 at 6:20 pm #

    I’m more like you… I don’t have any drafts waiting to be posted in my blog… I just have more time than you to blog… You’re such a busy lady!

    http://scrapgrrl.com/

  4. Little old me March 29, 2010 at 10:49 pm #

    I have loads of drafts in my blog pages, I have hand written notes and lists on the pin board, and I still forget what I was going to write about! hee hee, there’s no hope for me

  5. Angela April 26, 2010 at 2:33 pm #

    I have tons of drafts but can’t seem to find the right words to wrap them up and finally post. it’s ridiculous that I would rather go 3 weeks without posting than post something that’s incomplete or less than what I deem “perfect”. I really need to get better at this whole blogging thing.

  6. sandboxdays May 8, 2010 at 9:58 am #

    i found your blog on a google search and i’m very excited to start following you. I’m new to the 4 year olds so i’m excited to dive into these blogs 🙂

  7. Friday Tuesday July 9, 2010 at 2:56 am #

    I’m more of a random spontaneous girl and I find that it works for me … most of the time 🙂 … fits with our curriculum … My dream would be to wire up all the children with microphones so I could capture the amazing conversations and moments that occur in a day … I can never remember them all! I really should get a notebook and make jottings!

Leave a Reply

