Hello Hedgie

25 Aug

Through my window blows a cooling breeze.

Outside I hear the rustling leaves.

I have things to do and places to be.

Projects to finish and people to see.

But I feel my summer slipping away,

As I anticipate the first school day.

Of course I’ll have new students to meet,

And my teacher friends I’ll want to greet.

So my ninth year begins with a favorite friend,

Who’ll be in my classroom until it ends.

Hello dear Hedgie. 

It’s so good to see you again.

Hedgie and Jan Brett’s book Hedgie’s Surprise will be the theme this year in my classroom.  Hedgie was my classroom theme in 2007. 

I think Hedgie is adorable.  Don’t you? 

Mrs. V

 

2 Responses to “Hello Hedgie”

  1. Tracy August 27, 2010 at 8:38 pm #

    So what does a Hedgie stuffed animal look like? And where did you land it? D will be thrilled to know!

    • mrsvierkant August 29, 2010 at 12:21 pm #

      We purchased the stuffed hedgehog puppet at our local educational toy store. If you are interested you can click to see the Folkmanis Hedgehog Puppet.

      It’s fun, it’s a puppet and it can roll up into a ball, just like a real hedgehog!

      You can follow this link to Jan Brett’s website. She has many great printables and wonderful activities for fans of her work.

      Mrs. V

Leave a Reply

