“And guess what teacher…”

12 Mar

preschool drawing

“…He’s not wearing any underwear!”  ~preschool student age 5

Really?  I hadn’t noticed.

Are you laughing as hard as I did? (Of course the laughter came when the child was no longer present.)

And I’ll have to keep a straight face while handing this picture to the child’s parents at conferences.  **giggle**
 

 

Mrs. V ~ Going back to my paperwork now.

16 Responses to ““And guess what teacher…””

  1. jen March 12, 2009 at 1:58 pm #

    No, go ahead and laugh. Chances are the parents know the kid has “funny brains.” LOL

  2. RC March 12, 2009 at 2:02 pm #

    Love it! (And Little Dude knows the correct terminology for that body part now, and has pointed out where it should be on a few of his Fisher Price Little People.)

  3. ChiTown Girl March 12, 2009 at 4:55 pm #

    Oh, sooo funny!!! Thanks, I needed that today!

  4. debra March 12, 2009 at 6:03 pm #

    So cute! *chuckles*

  5. Julie March 13, 2009 at 8:26 am #

    Oh my! … Once, when Josh was around 4-ish, he was drawing on some paper during church. I glanced down and noticed that he was drawing people… The back sides of people… And they weren’t wearing underwear either. *lol* I was hoping no one else could see his drawings in church!!!

  6. Just a Mom March 13, 2009 at 9:58 am #

    This is just too cute! I don’t know how you teachers keep it together sometimes!

  7. Little old me March 16, 2009 at 1:07 am #

    How sweet, it did make me laugh

  8. Daisy March 16, 2009 at 2:55 pm #

    Hilarious! I’m sure his parents are already aware of the funny things/pictures he draws.. mine says/does funny things too! 🙂 Thanks for sharing.

    Daisy

  9. Mr Geek March 20, 2009 at 10:50 am #

    That is so funny. I would love to hand that to his parents and watch their reaction 🙂

  10. G-Ma March 20, 2009 at 10:01 pm #

    I love it when little kids surprise us with things like that! Wish I could have been there!!

  11. mari March 28, 2009 at 12:02 pm #

    Hehe. I have gotten a few of these over the years. 🙂

  12. Angela Powell March 31, 2009 at 2:49 pm #

    LOVE this post! I’ve featured it in this month’s accolades at The Cornerstone:

    http://thecornerstoneforteachers.blogspot.com/2009/03/cornerstone-accolades-march-2009.html

  13. Sarah April 1, 2009 at 12:30 pm #

    That’s too funny!!!

  14. Mister Teacher April 5, 2009 at 12:15 am #

    So the kid has a tail??

    😉

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Service with a smile « Rambling Along… - March 13, 2009

    […] Oh, and if you want to pop over to see my sister’s blog, Little Dude will quickly tell you ALL… Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)Sandwich anyone?Win Some Winter Truffles!Orange CEO bets on mobile servicesFirms Take to The Tweetable Business Model […]

  2. The Cornerstone Accolades: March 2009 - May 17, 2010

    […] our students’ quirks and funny personalities…“And Guess What, Teacher?” by Don’t Put Boogers in Your Neighbor’s Cereal. You may have guessed it…the boy […]

Leave a comment