Archive | 9:35 pm

“I like to ride my bicycle…

1 Jun

…I like to ride my bike.” 

Thanks Queen for getting that stuck in my jukebox of a brain.  Does anyone have a quarter (or is it a $1 now?) so I can choose a new song?

This is what I did on Saturday:

bike and rider sign

This is what I did today (Sunday):

bike crash sign

Yes, it hurt.  A lot.  Still does in fact.  (I hope I can get out of bed tomorrow.)  I don’t know which was worse… the banged up body, the grass stained shirt, the broken glasses or the wounded pride. 

I finished my ride though, primarily because some nice gentleman helped me get the chain back on the bike, and my sunglasses (clip-on) held my glasses together.  Figured it was best to get back on the horse bike that threw me.

Yes, I’ll ride again.  I probably shouldn’t go by myself though.  I have to give my friends and family a chance to laugh at help me.

Mrs. V

~I’m fine Mom, really I am!  I was wearing my helmet.